Hertfordshire Carpet Bowls Association

Homepage of Hertfordshire Carpet Bowls Association

Eastern Counties Carpet Bowls Association Tournaments

ECBA League


The Hertfordshire county team play in the Eastern Counties League along with Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk and Suffolk.


Each team plays the other just once during the season. Three counties have three games at home and two games away and the other three counties play two games at home and three games away. The next season this is reversed. The county game is made up of teams of four bowlers for each side. Each team plays three games, therefore a total of 36 points are on offer (2 points for a win 1 point for a draw). The team with the most points at the end of the season are crowned the champions.


Team Bowl


This event sees each county send teams of singles, pairs and triples to play off against each other and compete for the title of team bowl champions.


Six Counties


Each county sends 6 teams of fours to play off against each other to try and become six county champions


ECCBA Champion of Champions


This events sees the county champions of singles, pairs, triples and fours from each county play off against each other to try and become eastern counties champion.


Click on the links below for results & reports from previous tournaments and lists of previous winners

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.